“I think I just wrote me some science fiction!”

There was an interesting question I came across on Quora today, one involving some exercising of the creative brain cells, and I decided to give it a go.

This one pertained to science fiction in particular, which is my favourite genre. Having read and watched so much of the genre, I attempted an answer to the question. Most of the answers already present were about robots, time travel and space travel and I wanted to write something different.

This was the question (the hyperlink will take to the question page on Quora):

What is the best science fiction story people can come up with in two sentences?

And this was my answer:

“Hello, we come in peace.”

“‘Hell … ‘ and ‘… piece …’ ? Err… that’s all I’m getting, is that transpretator fixed yet? … what do mean ‘no’!  … Crap, this is embarrassing, we’ll just have to make do with it … here we go … … what, are you kidding me?! … We’ve come to extend friendship and what they want is for ‘all hell to break loose’ … Oh, you’ll get exactly that, you puny humans! … Open fire!”

So, what did you think of it? This was my first attempt at any such writing so all feedback, positive and constructive, is welcome.

 

One thought on ““I think I just wrote me some science fiction!”

Any thoughts? Tell me.

